Thank You Band-Aid

Better late than never – the thank you band-aid card! My mother-in-law had a kidney transplant this week, so we’ve been at the hospital everyday. I have so much respect for the nurses, especially in ICU! Her nurses have been so sweet to her and our entire family, so we wanted to give them a thank you card and some treats.

Using the same idea as Thursday’s post, this is modified to fit the front of a standard notecard and fit into an envelope. I’m using up the last of my mini library clips – my favorite and retired. 😦 I’m also patiently (or not so patiently!) waiting for my new products to get here on Monday, so I had to substitute the sentiment with Pocket Silhouettes (also retired).

Enjoy your weekend! I’ll be back on Monday with the new Mojo Monday sketch!

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Real Red, Red Glimmer Paper

Ink: Crumb Cake, Basic Black

Stamp Set: Pocket Silhouettes (retired – substitute Teeny Tiny Wishes)

Punches: Small Heart, 1 3/8″ Square, Word Window, Round Corner

Accessories: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Square Lattice Embossing Folder, Polka Dot Folder, Mini Library Clips (retired – try using Vintage Trinkets), 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon (Real Red), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Glue Dots, Stampin’ Sponges, Alphabet Dies (retired – try using Typeset Alphabet Bigz)

Comments

