Father’s Day Showcase: Day 1

Today marks the first day of my Father’s Day Cards Showcase! I received my new catalog supplies this week and couldn’t wait to start using them!

This may be the card I use for my husband (from my son, of course), but I haven’t decided that yet. Those that know him will back me up when I say he’s much more into fashion than I am! He prefers a three-piece suit and I prefer jeans and a t-shirt. What’s that saying about “opposites attract”? 🙂

Teeny Tiny Wishes is the sentiment set displayed on this card. It’s unbelievable – only $26.95 for a clear-mount set and it has every occasion you could possibly need, year-round! I love this chevron pattern; plus, the new embossing folders are larger to easily accommodate more of your projects.

Stay tuned for an idea for the tool-man tomorrow.

 

SUPPLIES USED:

Paper: Whisper White, Baja Breeze, Basic Gray

Ink: So Saffron, Old Olive, Basic Black

Stamp Sets: A Fitting Occasion, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Punches: Word Window, Curly Label

Accessories: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Chevron Embossing Folder, Piercing Tool, Mini Brads (Metallics), Basic Gray 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Sticky Strip Adhesive

Comments

