Father’s Day Showcase: Day 2

Today’s card is for my dad – here’s hoping he doesn’t check out my blog before Sunday! Dad is addicted to Lowe’s about as much as I’m addicted to crafting. What I do with paper, he does with wood. He even gets slightly giddy when he gets to go shopping for power tools and building materials. 🙂

I’ve seen different versions of these wrenches from several Stampin’ Up! demonstrators. You use all punches to make them – who doesn’t love punch art?!

The silver is a metallic adhesive sheet I had purchased at Michael’s a while ago. You could also use brushed silver card stock from the Annual Catalog. I wanted to create my own sentiment so I used an alphabet stamp set from the Annual Catalog. (This particular set is retired, but there is a cute option on page 145 of the Annual Catalog.) My letters aren’t perfectly lined up, but it’s perfect for this card – it gives the “grunge” look!

And really, what would this project be without some Baker’s Twine?!

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Island Indigo, Whisper White, Basic Black, Metallic Silver (substitute: Brushed Silver Card Stock)

Ink: Lucky Limeade

Stamp Set: Alphabet (substitution: Simply Serif Mini Alphabet)

Punches: Word Window, 1 3/4″ Circle (or use 1 1/4″), Standard Hole Punch (or use scallop circle from Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack), 3/4″ Circle (or use 1″ Circle), Ticket Corner

Accessories: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Stripes Embossing Folder, Piercing Tool, Brads (Metallics), Island Indigo Baker’s Twine, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Comments

