MOJO Monday 246

I’m sorry for not posting as regularly as I had been over the past two weeks. My husband (Aenoi, but we’ll call him AK) was home with us so we spent a lot of time together taking day trips – pictures and inspiration to come. Today was a lot of running around with Hayden and catching up, so I didn’t get to stamp. But when AK got home he entertained Hayden with race cars so I could make this week’s Mojo Monday…

 

A few weeks ago, I mentioned that I’d be showing different projects for Pennant Parade Stamp Set and coordinating Petite Pennant Punch. So here’s another – birthday party hats!

 

This paper is from the Floral District DSP. I don’t usually use a lot of Daffodil Delight because it’s so bright (I prefer So Saffron) but I love how cheery this card is – mostly a result of the colors. You’ll have to cut the pom-poms on the party hats by hand. Embellish them with rhinestones to add some sparkle and fun.

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Floral District Designer Series Paper

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Baja Breeze, Lucky Limeade, Daffodil Delight

Stamp Set: Pennant Parade

Punches: 3/4″ Circle, Petite Pennant, 1 3/8″ Square

Accessories: 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (White), Basic Rhinestones, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Sticky Strip Adhesive, Glue Dots

Comments

