MOJO Monday 248

Unfortunately, I missed Mojo Monday last week. 😦 I’ve been trying to figure out how SAHM are able to keep up with everything – and I only have ONE child!

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to take time to stamp – or even craft in general for that matter! I’m hoping to get back on track and post projects for you 3 times a week.

So here’s this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch (better late than never!):

And here’s my version:

I opted for another baby card; however, you could easily make this a birthday card by changing the sentiment or colors (maybe using the Brights collection!). This card is slightly punch happy …

To make the banner: I used the Petite Pennant Builder Punch and hand-trimmed the edges to make the triangle smaller. I used rectangles and punched with a Square Punch to make the bottom. I used Word Window Punch and cut off the ends for the sentiment flag. And finally, I used the heart from the Owl Builder Punch to finish off the sentiment flag.

Because I had already used the Baker’s Twine for the banner string, I opted not to use the ribbon too. Does the button look familiar?! If not, check out the recent post / tutorial for Making Your Own Button.

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Crumb Cake, So Saffron, Whisper White, Tangerine Tango, Floral District DSP

Ink: Basic Black

Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Wishes

Punches: 1 3/8″ Square, Word Window, Petite Pennant Builder, Owl Builder

Accessories: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Chevron Embossing Folder, Basic Pearls, Early Espresso Baker’s Twine, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Glue Dots

Comments

