MOJO Monday 251

It’s about time I got back into the swing of things, isn’t it?! In case you’ve been wondering where in the world I’ve been, here are some pictures and a quick recap of the last month:

 

National Aquarium in Baltimore  |  Movie Nights & Popcorn  |  Philadelphia Zoo  |  Feeding the Ducks  |  Lots of Playing Outside – Pool, Sidewalk Chalk, Parks, and Toys  |  Superhero Antics  |  Mario Kart – Wii  |  Cooking – Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner … Repeat  |  Forts!

 

I spent my afternoon today cleaning / organizing my craft area and working on Mojo Monday while Hayden decorated the floor with many many pom poms. 🙂 Here’s the sketch for this week:

 

And here’s my take on it:

 

I decided to make a non-traditional birthday card today for my great aunt. She shares a birthday with me (I’m an entire month ahead on this one!) and is one of the most selfless people I know. She is so sweet and thoughtful, always putting others first and never forgetting anyone. I was determined to make a birthday card especially with her in mind this year.

When I saw the new InColors in the catalog, I was a little hesitant to get them and actually didn’t purchase them right away. But, I wanted to use the Patio Party DSP so I broke down a few weeks ago and got the new InColors paper and ink – and I love them! I also love the Patio Party DSP; expect more samples with this in the future!

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Raspberry Ripple, Primrose Petals, Whisper White, Patio Party DSP

Ink: Summer Starfruit, Crumb Cake, Green Gumball, Baja Breeze

Stamp Sets: Create a Cupcake, Best of Everything

Punch: 3/4″ Circle

Accessories: Mini Library Clip (retired), Early Espresso / White Baker’s Twine, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Glue Dots

 

Reason to Smile Promotion

Get the Reason to Smile Stamp Set (exclusive stamp set only available in July) for only $5 with a purchase of $50 or more (before tax and shipping)!

2 thoughts on “MOJO Monday 251

Comments

