MOJO Monday 254

This week’s Mojo Monday sketch is great and very easy to work with. I’ve really enjoyed using the layouts every week as a foundation for my cards! You can try it out, too – visit the Mojo Monday Blog. I’d love to see your creations! Here’s the sketch:

 

And here’s my card:

 

This card is for my sister-in-law whose birthday is coming up – the day after mine! As soon as I saw the sketch, I thought of my favorite stamp set of all time – Create a Cupcake. It’s such a cute set, and I love that you can easily make it masculine or feminine just by changing the colors and added embellishments.

I pulled out my new embossing folder – Fancy Fan – to give texture and interest without adding more color. I opted to use three small banners of different Designer Series Papers (DSP) to act as a “jumping off point” (ever watch HGTV?! :)) for the card’s colors.

I always have trouble getting my series of rhinestones (or brads) lined up – anyone with me?! I used the Essentials Paper Piercing Pack to measure the distance and made a small mark where I wanted the two outer rhinestones. Then I centered the middle one by eyeballing it.

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, So Saffron, Baja Breeze, Rose Red, Floral District DSP

Ink: Lucky Limeade, So Saffron, Tangerine Tango, Basic Black

Stamp Set: Create a Cupcake

Punches: Cupcake Builder, 1 3/8″ Square, Extra Large Tag

Accessories: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Fancy Fan Embossing Folder, Designer Buttons (Brights), Basic Rhinestones, 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (Rich Razzleberry), White Baker’s Twine, Glue Dots, Sticky Strip Adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Comments

