Filled with Love

My parents celebrated their 36th wedding anniversary this past Tuesday! I’m so blessed to have such a great family and I couldn’t have better parents. This is the card I made for them:

 

My biggest challenge with this was to make something that even Dad might like – not too frilly! 🙂 For that reason, I decided to use Patio Party DSP and the new InColors, using mostly colors other than pink.

I created a pattern for a small envelope, basically through trial and error. Then I punched many many many small hearts and placed them with glue dots. I used glue dots for two reasons: 1) They give just enough dimension without the height of a dimensional; and 2) Those hearts are just so small that I don’t have the patience for tape runner! I carried the theme inside with two hearts in green and the “Happy Anniversary” sentiment.

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Midnight Muse, Gumball Green, Raspberry Ripple, Whisper White, Patio Party DSP

Ink: Midnight Muse

Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Wishes

Punches: Small Heart

Accessories: White Baker’s Twine, Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Sticky Strip Adhesive

Comments

