Halloween Mantle

This is our mantle for Halloween / Fall this year. I saw so many ideas on Pinterest that I really liked, but when it came down to it, we didn’t want to spend a lot of money and wanted to incorporate some items that we bought last year.

I’ll give you a quick run-through on how I made everything:

Haunted Houses: Stay tuned for a tutorial tomorrow!

Welcome Banner: I made a template from scrap paper and cut pieces from burlap (cheap!). Then I printed letters from the computer and used Sticky Strip to adhere them to the burlap. I originally intended to use my Big Shot and the Alphabet dies from Stampin’ Up! but I don’t have the new serif font which was the look I wanted. I used Hemp Twine to string the banner.

“K” Frame: I wrapped burlap around the cardboard that comes in a pictures frame. The “K” is a letter I bought a few months ago from Michael’s when it was on clearance. I knew I’d use it sometime – just had to wait for the right spot! I used super glue to put it on. We’re going on a week and it hasn’t come down yet!

Subway Art: I purchased this print from Stampin’ Up! / My Digital Studio and simply printed the JPG onto white glossy paper. I bought an ugly frame from Michael’s when they were having a double-dip sale / coupon and got it for about $6. Easy!

Silver Frame: With that same double-dip promotion, I bought an open back frame and spray painted it silver. A complete tutorial is coming on Friday!

Pumpkins: We found these last year at Hobby Lobby.

Don’t forget to check back the rest of this week for tutorials! Or, subscribe to the right and receive notifications of my posts through your email!

2 thoughts on “Halloween Mantle

Comments

