Good Luck Owl

I had planned to participate in Mojo Monday, but when I received this card from my friend, Julie I decided to showcase it instead. Our life is about to get a whole lot busier – I’m starting a new job today!

(That being said, I am planning to post 3 times a week, but bear with me as I get used to a schedule again. :))

 

Wow!! This a good-luck card Julie gave to me for some encouragement in my new venture. I love these owls – especially the versatility. I am a firm believer that the wow factor is all about the details, and I think this card supports that theory.

The banner is tied with Linen Thread to two Early Espresso card stock poles. The 3/4″ Circle punch and alphabet stamps make the banner – each circle is actually sewn to the next! The grass is torn for a more organic feel and the striped paper gives added interest.

Julie distinguishes the owls as a boy and girl (more specifically, her and her fiancé!) with their clothing – pink / green and buttons / bow. The bow is made of two hearts (from the Owl Punch) tied together with linen thread. You may not be able to see it, but the pink is textured card stock – one more detail. Last but not least, the wings are made from the “icing” using the Cupcake Builder Punch!

 

SUPPLIES USED

Paper: Pretty in Pink (Textured), Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Designer Series Patterned Paper Stack (Old Olive / Brights)

Ink: Old Olive, Crumb Cake

Stamp Set: Alphabet

Punches: Owl Builder, Cupcake Builder, 3/4″

Accessories: Linen Thread, Needle, Sticky Strip Adhesive

2 thoughts on “Good Luck Owl

Comments

